The Swing (1996)
More albums by John Voorhees



 1. Going Back
 2. Baby
 3. Calico Women
 4. Relativity (Come September)
 5. Magnificent Loser
 6. Thought You'd Like To Know
 7. Rain Dance
 8. A Patient Man
 9. Pendulum
10. Catch
11. This Night Is Alive
12. Nightmare Town
13. Lying Through The Night
14. Mountain / Moon
15. Repetition

"The Swing" ... is hard not to like ... Unvarnished but compelling vocals ... Lithe guitarwork that serves the songs without showing off ... Voorhees (is) a self-deprecating wordsmith who knows a thing or two about melody ... a modern folk-popster who seems in love with the world and doesn't need to make himself the center of it. Refreshing.
-- Pamela Polston
"Sound Advice"
Seven Days magazine
Buy the CD for only $5! No shipping costs!